Paleo Lavender Latte

It’s been a while. Ok, a long while! Sorry, folks! My last post was in October, when my stress level for the wedding picked-up!

Since then, I got married on the beautiful island of Maui! Our wedding was amazing. I loved every minute of it.

Image

See how happy I was?!

Image

This is one of my favorite pics…I love how my sash is billowing in the wind.

Our honeymoon in Bora Bora was absolutely amazing. We had a wonderful time and it was nothing short of amazing.

Ia orana!

A post shared by Diana Lyn Zamora (@dianalynm) on

Lovely day compared to yesterday! #borabora #hiltonborabora #honeymoon

A post shared by Diana Lyn Zamora (@dianalynm) on

Enough of that!

I know you’re just here for the recipe, so here it is!

Paleo Lavender Latte

Ingredients:

  • 1 heaping teaspoon of culinary lavender
  • 1 cup of brewed coffee
  • 1/4-1/2 cup of full-fat coconut milk (I like my milk creamy)
  • 2 teaspoons of coconut sugar

Directions

  • Dump your coconut milk in a saucepan and heat over low-medium heat
  • Using the back of a spoon, or a mortar and pestle, crush the lavender
  • Dump the lavender in the pot and let steep for 5-10 minutes
  • In the meanwhile, brew a cup of coffee. I use Starbucks VIA or K-Cups since I don’t brew coffee for anyone but myself (hubby doesn’t drink coffee)
  • Take a cheese cloth and hold it over your coffee mug with a rubber band
  • Pour the coconut milk through the cheese cloth so it catches the lavender
  • Add coconut sugar (or sweetener of choice) to your desired taste

I had my cup of lavender latte with 2 slices of bacon and 2 scrambled pastured eggs topped with chives and served with homemade paleo ketchup!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

